I don’t understand how we ended up in this place.

That is how Mary MacQueen begins her moving article, Personal Reflections:

I don’t understand how we ended up in this place. Not my partner! Not my hero! Not my friend! I keep rehashing all of this over in my head and just can’t seem to grasp it.

You see, Robin, my Police K-9 detection dog (aka Ch. Nitro’s Boy Wonder) and I are sitting in the waiting room of Cornell University’s Small animal Hospital, 200 miles from home, waiting to see an ONCOLOGIST!   …

Read more from Mary’s article at Golden Retriever Robin’s page: grants.landofpuregold.com/robin.htm .

Leave a Reply

