This was my favorite part of the awards.

Last night (13 hours ago), when I saw this, I tweeted:

Just saw the best part of the Oscars, Dug from the movie Up licking the camera & getting nuts over a SQUIRREL! And, they won! Yes!

I’d love to find the video for the sequence. Others online loved it as well. The folks who create Nerdies for Best & Worst of 82nd Annual Academy Awards gave the sketch the award: Most Welcome Close-Up:

During the animated sequence featuring the nominees for best animated feature, Up’s talking dog, Dug, went right up to the camera and licked it before saying, “This is not food.” I love Dug and his big, squirrel-sniffing nose!

One thought on “This was my favorite part of the awards.

  1. I agree ~ and I am SO glad that “Up” earned an Oscar! It’s one of the best movies about love, loss, transition and finding meaning that I’ve ever seen! I saw it three times, each time with a different grandchild ~ and they loved it, too.

Leave a Reply

