Most Fabulous Golden Retriever Quilt

I have never seen a more original quilt than this one. It was commissioned for someone who had just lost a beloved Golden. I cannot imagine the cost but I am looking into it and will be finding out more about how to contact Mary Brewster, the gifted artist that created it. Soooo . . . . . stay tuned!

Medvedev, Putin, Golden Retriever Aldo – Who wins?

President Dmitry Medvedev, left, & Premier Putin, with Golden Aldo leading the charge. (Photo by Dmitry Astakhov)

At the Black Sea resort, Sochi, Russian President Dmitry Medvedev and Vladimir Putin took to the court for a badminton game. However, Medvedev’s Golden Retriever, Aldo, did not want to be left out and seemed intent on joining the game. Btw, I cannot believe how much Aldo looks like my guy Alfie.

Vodpod videos no longer available.