Sound of Music . . . Single Ladies . . . whatever

Last month, some Belgian folks pulled an Improv Everywhere to “Do Re Mi” in a train station. It is really fabulous.

Well, today I discovered a 100 “Single Ladies” Dance in Picadilly Circus, their trying to recreate Beyonce’s famous leggy dance in a similar improv type fashion. I don’t think it is nearly as good, though.

There is only one video of Single Ladies that I love and it truly makes me laugh whenever I watch it. Part of that is due to my loving anything with Paul Rudd in it, but mainly because Justin Timberlake just blows everyone out of the water with his moves.

So, here is part of my posting from 3 months ago where I talked about Obama’s love for Single Ladies as well.

_____________________

It’s clear that our President is the new cool, but nothing shows this more than his recent meet-and-greet with various celebs at the Lincoln Memorial following the star-studded “We Are One: The Obama Inaugural Celebration” concert. Captured on video by singer John Legend, the Obamas walked up to greet Beyoncé. Michelle Obama says, “Mr. President, you didn’t tell Beyonce about ‘Single Ladies’? Your rendition?”

“I’m not like Justin [Timberlake]” Obama says laughing, referring to Timberlake’s spoof of the video on Saturday Night Live. “I didn’t put on the outfit. …[But] I didn’t want my girls thinking that I couldn’t, you know…I got a lil something.”

He then does the infamous hand flip.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Leave a Reply

