Obama loves Beyonce’s “Single Ladies” too

When I saw this on Saturday Night Live last year, I just could not believe it. It was just incredibly funny. Then, when I tried to show it here, via Youtube, it was taken down due to music copyright issues. Well, I found another one and also found out that our president loved it as well.

It’s clear that our President is the new cool, but nothing shows this more than his recent meet-and-greet with various celebs at the Lincoln Memorial following the star-studded “We Are One: The Obama Inaugural Celebration” concert.

Captured on video by singer John Legend, the Obamas walked up to greet Beyoncé. Michelle Obama says, “Mr. President, you didn’t tell Beyonce about ‘Single Ladies’? Your rendition?”

“I’m not like Justin [Timberlake]” Obama says laughing, referring to Timberlake’s spoof of the video on Saturday Night Live. “I didn’t put on the outfit. …[But] I didn’t want my girls thinking that I couldn’t, you know…I got a lil something.”

He then does the infamous hand flip.

Check out the original SNL broadcast of “Single Ladies” with Beyoncé and Justin Timberlake.
Vodpod videos no longer available.

_____________________________

Now, check out this Obama impersonator’s Beyoncé “Single Ladies” SPOOF.

Leave a Reply

