I Come in Peace: Animals at Play

If you don’t already think animals are far more spiritually advanced than we humans, think again. Stuart Brown, a physician and clinical researcher who founded the National Institute for Play, describes Norbert Rosing’s striking images of a wild polar bear coming upon tethered sled dogs in the wilds of Canada’s Hudson Bay. The photographer was sure that he was going to see the end of his dogs when the polar bear wandered in. Yet, the Polar Bear returned every night that week to play with the dogs.

Click on the image below to experience this special story.

One thought on “I Come in Peace: Animals at Play

  1. Hello
    I often stop at your blog to enjoy the postings…love dogs and goldens are the best. However, right now happily living with a beagle lab rescue and he is the center of our world…but I wanted to pass along a website I found which I thought was very pertinent to your wonderful efforts to raise awareness of canine cancer.
    I don’t know if you have seen this website before so I apologize for my presumptiveness…I am sending the blog with a powerful documentary (or portion of a dogumentary). Thanks so much and really enjoy this website
    Bipasha

    http://blog.reddogdiary.com/?p=29

Leave a Reply

