Last call for “Golden” naval oranges

pat-bear-graduation-web2.jpgI recently did a story about my special Golden puppy raiser pal, Pat Lawson. I am glad that it did not embarrass her too much. She is one amazing lady, that’s for sure.

Pat is a Golden lover after my own heart. She has raised nearly 20 puppies for various service dog organizations. Pat is shown here with her second CCI puppy “Bear” who graduated as a Skilled Companion in August of 2005.

Pat, currently Public Relations & Golf Tournament Director, is a charter member of the Valley of the Sun Volunteer Chapter of Canine Companions for Independence, named CCI’s Southwest Region volunteer of the year for 2005.

orange-pic-with-orli.jpgPat has a mini orange grove in Arizona with oranges that are very special, actually growing at the base of the San Tan mountains, in soil that promoted incredible sweetness.

I am too embarrassed to tell you how many boxes I have special ordered, but let’s just say that I will be drinking orange juice for months to come lol. These totally organic oranges have been just wonderful and I am already on Pat’s list to get many, many boxes at next year’s season.

Pat has sweet navels available for ordering here: arizonanaveloranges.com

3 thoughts on “Last call for “Golden” naval oranges

  1. Fantastic! I just ordered two boxes! Can’t wait to taste those yummy treats! And for such a wonderful person, too! 🙂

  2. Yes, Pat is one special lady. I could not train all those sweet Golden pups and have them all leave me.

    I have actually ordered over 15 boxes and have 10 coming this week. I have many juice bags in my freezer now which is great. The oranges really are very juicy and sweet. They are smaller but actually the smaller ones seem to be the sweetest to me.

  3. Just wanted to say thanks again for posting the info about Pat’s oranges. Our boxes arrived (very quickly!!), and they are truly the most delicious oranges I’ve ever tasted!!!! My husband agrees!! Tucker has even had a few bites and based on the amount of drool he emits when we’re in the kitchen cutting the oranges, I’d say he agrees, too!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

