Our Service Golden Puppy Raiser’s Orange Groves – Updated!

pat-bear-graduation-web2.jpgI recently did a story about my special Golden puppy raiser pal, Pat Lawson. I am glad that it did not embarrass her too much. She is one amazing lady, that’s for sure.

Pat is a Golden lover after my own heart. She has raised nearly 20 puppies for various service dog organizations. Pat is shown here with her second CCI puppy “Bear” who graduated as a Skilled Companion in August of 2005.

Pat, currently Public Relations & Golf Tournament Director, is a charter member of the Valley of the Sun Volunteer Chapter of Canine Companions for Independence, named CCI’s Southwest Region volunteer of the year for 2005.

orange-pic-with-orli.jpg

It seems like my special puppy raising pal, Pat Lawson, has been keeping a delicious secret from me. She recently asked if I liked oranges and when I told her I loved them but that they were seldom like the ones I tasted from my Uncle’s back yard in Florida. She told me that her Arizona oranges were very special, actually growing at the base of the San Tan mountains, in soil that promoted incredible sweetness.

Well, within a few days our entire family has almost demolished the 9lb box that Pat sent as a gift. I made the most glorious orange juice, keeping 100% of the pulp with it, as we love to drink chunky orange juice lol. Alfie loves them as well, and the fact that they are totally organic is just the icing on the cake.

The season is not too long and I just learned that Pat had her sweet navels available. Just go to arizonanaveloranges.com

One thought on “Our Service Golden Puppy Raiser’s Orange Groves – Updated!

Leave a Reply

